Showing posts with label PhotoShop Tips. Show all posts
Adobe Photoshop shortcuts
Posted by SantY in PhotoShop Tips on Monday, June 29, 2009
Photoshop shortcuts
Ctrl+Alt+Shift+S Save the opened document for Web
Ctrl+Shift+P To change Page Setup for printing
Alt+Ctrl+P Print the opened document with preview
Alt+Shift+Ctrl+I To display the info of opened file
Ctrl+Q Used to exit from adobe Photoshop
Edit Menu shortcuts
Ctrl+Z To undo/redo the last changes
Alt+Ctrl+Z Go to one step backward
Shift+Ctrl+Z Go to one step forward
Ctrl+X or F2 Used to cut the selected area
Ctrl+C or F3 Used to copy the selected area
Ctrl+V or F4 Used to Paste the copied value
Image Menu shortcuts
Ctrl+L To adjust the color levels
Alt+Shift+Ctrl+L To adjust the auto Contrast
Ctrl+B Used to adjust the Color and Tone balance
Ctrl+U Used to adjust the Hue/Saturation
Ctrl+Alt+X Used to Extract the selected area
Ctrl+I Used to Invert
Layer Menu Shortcuts
Ctrl+N Used to insert new Layer
Ctrl+J Used to move Layer via copy
Ctrl+Shift+J Used to move Layer via cut
Ctrl+G To create the Group of layers
Shift+Ctrl+G To create the ungroup of layers
Ctrl+E Used to Merge the Layers
Ctrl+Shift+E Used to Merge Visible
Select Menu Shortcuts
Ctrl+A Used to select all
Ctrl+D Used to deselect all
Alt+Ctrl+A Used to select all layers
Shift+Ctrl+D Used to reselect
Alt+Ctrl+X Used to extract the selected image
Shift+Ctrl+X Used to Liquify the selected image
Alt+Shift+Ctrl+X To create the Pattern Preview
Ctrl+F Used to view the last Filter Jun 8 TriX masTer
Ctrl++ or Ctrl+= Used to apply Zoom in
Ctrl+- Used to apply Zoom out
Ctrl+0 Used to view as Fit on screen
Ctrl+R Used to display the Rulers
F9 Used to display the Actions panel
F5 Used to display the Brushes panel
F6 Used to display the Color panel
MATRIXX EFFECT
Posted by SantY in PhotoShop Tips

MATRIXX EFFECT!!!
1)Open Photoshop
2) Click on File > New
3) Choose the size as 400 x 400
4) Go to Filter>Texture>Grain apply the following settings. GRAIN,INTENSITY = 100,CONTRAST = 100,GRAIN TYPE = VERTICAL
5)Change FOREGROUND colour to LUMINOUS(KIND OF GREEN) and background to BLACK
6)Go to Filter>Artistic>Neon Glow.Apply the following settings NEON GLOW,GLOW SIZE =5,GLOW BRIGHTNESS = 15,GLOW COLOUR = BRIGHT GREEN
7)Go to Filter>Stylize>Glowing Edges.Apply the following setting. GLOWING EDGE,EDGE WIDTH = 1,EDGE BRIGHTNESS = 15,SMOOTHNESS = 1 Bingo You are ready!!
AND HERE is the RESULT:::



